2004 Con Sean

Created: Wednesday, 17 August 2011 Last Updated: Tuesday, 12 August 2014 Written by James Byrne

2004 Con Sean winner Garry Bell from Lurgan being presented with the new Con Sean cup by James Byrne (organiser) and Francis McShane on behalf of the McShane family.

56 players entered this years Con Sean Perpetual Darts Singles competition held in the Salmon Leap, Carrick on Jan 25th last, on behalf of the organisers and the McShane family we would like to thank to all that entered and helped out on the day, many thanks also to.: Susanne and Joe at the Salmon Leap, Bulmers Ireland Ltd, Pat Gillespie, Adrian McGuire (Carrick Meats), Sean Byrne, Raymond O’Donnell (Spar), Carmel & Fedelma for selling tickets and anyone else who helped in any way.

Quater Finals

John Con McGinley (Glen) bt Gabriel O’Neill (Carrick)
Raymond Hegerty (Kilcar) bt Gerard Gallagher (Kilcar)
Garry Bell (Lurgan) bt Hugh Doherty (Carrick)
Ray Willimson (Lurgan) bt Des McGettigan (Killybegs)

Semi Finals
John Con McGinley 3 Raymond Hegerty 2,
Garry Bell 3Ray Willimson 2

Garry Bell 4 John Con McGinley 0

Highest Checkout
Garath O’Donnell (Kilcar) 156

John Con McGinley 2004 Con Sean runner up with James Byrne (organiser) and Francis McShane

on behalf of the McShane family.

Hits: 2747

Upcoming Events

26 Nov 2022;
05:00PM - 11:59PM
2022 Donegal Open
03 Dec 2022;
04:00PM - 11:59PM
2022 Paddy Byrne Perpetual Cup
21 Jan 2023;
01:00PM - 11:00PM
West Coast Challenge
11 Mar 2023;
05:00PM - 11:00PM
2023 Leo Molloy
26 Mar 2023;
05:00PM - 11:00PM
2023 Norman Blain