2006 Leo Molloy

Created: Tuesday, 16 August 2011 Last Updated: Tuesday, 12 August 2014 Written by James Byrne

A hugely successful 6th annual Leo Molloy Darts tournament held in Kilcar recently finally saw a local winner with John con Mc Ginley overcoming two time winner Brendan Dolan of Belcoo 4:3 in a dramatic final.

The organizing committee would like to thank our sponsors Smithwicks, John Joes Bar, Kilcar House, O'Garas Bar. Also to everyone who helped make this tournament a continued success.

Angela Deward won the ladies title for the third year in a row defeating Michelle Geoghan in a thrilling final 3-2.

Conor Mc Daid of Bridgend won the youths title defeating Stephen Muirhead of Killybegs 3 -2.

Mens Final:
John Con McGinley 4 Brendan Dolan 3
Semi Final:
John McGinley 4 Bob Bramble 1,
Brendan Dolan 4 Joe Byrne 2
Quarter Finals
Bob Bramble 4 Chris Cassidy 3.
Joe Byrne 4 Kieran Carr 2.
Brendan Dolan 4 Danny Mc Daid 2.
John Mc Ginley4 Josie Friel 2.

Ladies Final:
Angela De Ward 3 Michelle Grogan 2

Youths Final:
Conor McDaid 3 Stephen Muirhead 2

Sunday Tournament:
John Con McGinley 3 Barry Doherty 1

Hits: 4987

Upcoming Events

No events