2005 Con Sean

Created: Wednesday, 17 August 2011 Last Updated: Tuesday, 12 August 2014 Written by James Byrne

James Byrne (organiser) and Conor McShane (on behalf of the McShane family) presenting Charlie Grant with the Con Sean Perpetual Cup.

68 players entered this years Con Sean Perpetual Darts Singles competition held in the Salmon Leap, Carrick on Jan 23rd last, two county players got to the final with Charlie Grant defeating Declan Cunningham 4 –1 in a closer match than the final score line suggests. There were some very memorable matches on the day with a large number of matches going to the deciding leg. This result means that we now have seven different winners of the competition, no one has yet won it twice.

RESULTS (the sheets from this tournament were lost so I have no other results)
Semi Finals
Charlie Grant 3 John Con McGinley 1
Declan Cunningham 3 Martin Creland 0
Charlie Grant 4 Declan Cunningham 1

Highest Checkout
Declan Cunningham 123

On behalf of the organisers and the McShane family we would like to thank to all that entered and helped out on the day, many thanks also to: all at the Salmon Leap, Pat Gillespie, Adrian McGuire (Carrick Meats), Raymond O’Donnell (Spar), Rathlin Knitwear, ticket sellers and anyone else who helped out in any way your help and support is much appreciated.

Runner up Declan Cunningham (right) with Conor McShane.

Hits: 3845

Upcoming Events

No events