2005/06 Seaon

Created: Wednesday, 17 August 2011 Last Updated: Tuesday, 12 August 2014 Written by James Byrne

South West Donegal Darts League 2005/06 Round up

The SW darts league had a very successful season with eleven teams from Bruckless (Ringfort), Killybegs (Hollybush & Fawltys), Kilcar (John Joe’s, Pipers Rest & O’Gara’s), Carrick (Bridge Bar), Meenaneary (O’Donnell’s) and Cashel (Glenhead, Roartys & Biddy’s) taking part this is the highest number of teams taking part in nearly a decade.


2005/06 Stats

League Winners: Ringfort

Runners up: Bridge Bar

Knockout Cup Winners: Glenhead Tavern

Runners up: Fawltys

Shield winners: Glenhead Tavern

Runners up: Bridge Bar

B Cup: John Joe’s (Walk over)

Runners up: O'Gara's

Player of the Year: John Con McGinley (Glenhead)

Highest Checkout: Gerard McBrearty 164 (John Joe’s)

Most 180’s: Gerry McBrearty (Fawltys)

Least no darts: John Con McGinley, Dermot McGuire (both Glenhead) and Michael McShane (Pipers Rest).

Hits: 7069

Upcoming Events

No events