Roartys clinch second title in a row

Created: Sunday, 14 April 2013 Last Updated: Tuesday, 12 August 2014 Written by James Byrne

Roartys complete treble with 5-2 win over Big Francies

Roartys 2013 League champions

Roartys completed the treble for the second year running with this 5-2 win over Big Francies. John McGinley/Kieran Carr opened their account with a 2-0 win over John D Gallagher/John Murphy with John finishing tops and Kieran finishing eighteens. Dermot McGuire/Antony Gallagher also won 2-0 by beating Mike Naulty/Antony Gallagher double five by Dermot and double ten by Antony were the game winners. Michael Naulty/Kieran Gallagher put Big Francies on the board with a 2-0 victory over JP Byrne/Michael Byrne double sixteen in the first and 118 in the second by Michael where the finishes.

John McGinley put Roartys 3-1 up after a battle with John Murphy, Murphy won the first on double four, John Con also hit double four followed by a 75 outshot to go 2-1 up, Murphy took the game to a tie breaker with a 78 checkout and in the decider a double eighteen finish won it for the Roartys. Dermot McGuire had a 3-0 win over John Damien Gallagher to put Roartys 4-1 up double eight, tops and five were the doubles he took out. Michael Naulty got the Ardara sides second and last game of the night following his 3-1 win over Kieran Carr double tops and a 120 finish put him 2-0 up a double five finish got Kieran back in the match but a double ten finish won the match for Michael. Anthony Gallagher overcame Mike Naulty 3-1 to get the match winning point for Roartys double tops and a 180 in the first and a double eight in the second put him 2-0 up, Mike hit back with a double ten finish but the final darts of the league season where from Anthony as he hit tops to seal the treble. The remaining games were Michael Byrne v Kieran Gallagher and JP Byrne v Anthony Gallagher.

Full list of season stats HERE

John and Anthony lift the league cup

John Con and Anthony lift the league cup

Mike Naulty of Big Francies

Runners up captain Mike Naulty

League cup and trophies

2013 Player of the year Michael Naulty

2013 Player of the year Michael Naulty with John McGinley 

Least darts Dermot McGuire

Least darts finish 12 by Dermot McGuire with Declan McGettigan SWDDL

Most 180s Andrew Gillespie

Most 180's Andrew Gillespie with James Byrne SWDDL

Highest checkout Anthony Gallagher

Highest checkout 157 Anthony Gallagher with Declan McGettigan SWDDL

JP Speech


Hits: 3830