2007 Paddy Byrne

Created: Tuesday, 16 August 2011 Last Updated: Tuesday, 12 August 2014 Written by James Byrne

John Con McGinley made it 3 wins in a row in the 13th annual Paddy Byrne Perpetual Cup played on Sunday 2nd of December defeating Fawltys Gerry McBrearty 5-0 in the final this is the fourth time John has won the cup this puts him on the top of the list with the most wins.


Over 60 players from the SW League area entered on the day with plenty of exciting matches in the three venues, thanks to all who took part.




John McGinley 5 Gerry McBrearty 0.


Semi Finals


John McGinley 4 Dermot McGuire 0

Gerry McBrearty 4 Anthony Gallagher 2


Quarter Finals

John McGinley bt Kevin Squires

Gerry McBrearty bt Jason Cunnia

Dermot McGuire bt Irwin Muirhead

Anthony Gallagher bt Declan Cunningham


More photos HERE


Hits: 3525

Upcoming Events

No events